Supreme Court of Pakistan
More Search Options


Dated: 7-December-2013

Meeting of the National Judicial (Policy Making) Committee (NJPMC) is scheduled on 10th December, 2013 at 02:00 P.M in the Committee Room, Supreme Court Building Islamabad under the Chairmanship of Hon’ble Mr. Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry,  Chief Justice of Pakistan/Chairman, NJPMC.

The meeting will be attended by Mr. Justice Agha Rafiq Ahmed Khan, Chief Justice, Federal Shariat Court, Mr. Justice Qazi Faez Isa, Chief Justice High Court of Balochistan, Mr. Justice Maqbool Baqar, Chief Justice High Court of Sindh, Mr. Justice Dost Muhammad Khan, Chief Justice Peshawar High Court and Mr. Justice Umar Ata Bandial, Chief Justice Lahore High Court, members of the Committee.

Mr. Justice Jawwad S. Khawaja, Judge Supreme Court of Pakistan / Chairman NJAC, Mr. Justice Muhammad Anwar Khan Kasi, Chief Justice Islamabad High Court, Mr. Justice Mohammad Azam Khan, Chief Justice, Supreme Court of Azad Jammu and Kashmir, Mr. Justice Rana Muhammad Arshad Khan, Chief Judge, Supreme Appellate Court Gilgit-Baltistan, Mr. Justice Ghulam Mustafa Mughal, Chief Justice, High Court of Azad Jammu and Kashmir, Mr. Justice Sahib Khan, Chief Judge, Chief Court of Gilgit-Baltistan and Registrar, Supreme Court of Pakistan will also attend the meeting on special invitation.

The meeting will review reports regarding timely submission of challan and action taken against delinquent Investigation Officers, status of cases under section 489-F P.P.C relating to dishonor of cheques, strategy to expedite the process of filling of vacant posts of judicial officers, rationalizing Judge-case ratio in the District Judiciary. The meeting will also review implementation status of allocation of funds to the district judiciary all over the Country including Azad Jammu and Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan and status of installation of Unified Integrated Automation System for Superior Courts. The Hon’ble Chief Justice of Pakistan will also inaugurate the earth breaking ceremony of the Model Jail, Islamabad.

Copyright 2019, Supreme Court of Pakistan