Supreme Court of Pakistan
More Search Options


Dated: 31-January-2014

Meeting of the National Judicial (Policy Making) Committee (NJPMC) is scheduled on 1st February, 2014 at 10:00 A.M in the Supreme Court Branch Registry, Lahore under the Chairmanship of Hon’ble Mr. Justice Tassaduq Hussain Jillani, Chief Justice of Pakistan/Chairman, NJPMC. The meeting will be attended by Mr. Justice Agha Rafiq Ahmed Khan, Chief Justice, Federal Shariat Court, Mr. Justice Qazi Faez Isa, Chief Justice High Court of Balochistan, Mr. Justice Maqbool Baqar, Chief Justice High Court of Sindh, Mr. Justice Dost Muhammad Khan, Chief Justice Peshawar High Court and Mr. Justice Umar Ata Bandial, Chief Justice Lahore High Court, members of the Committee.

Mr. Justice Muhammad Anwar Khan Kasi, Chief Justice Islamabad High Court, Mr. Justice Mohammad Azam Khan, Chief Justice, Supreme Court of Azad Jammu and Kashmir, Mr. Justice Rana Muhammad Arshad Khan, Chief Judge, Supreme Appellate Court Gilgit-Baltistan, Mr. Justice Ghulam Mustafa Mughal, Chief Justice, High Court of Azad Jammu and Kashmir, Mr. Justice Sahib Khan, Chief Judge, Chief Court of Gilgit-Baltistan and Registrar, Supreme Court of Pakistan will also attend the meeting on special invitation.

The meeting will review statistics regarding disposal of cases and timely submission of challans, establishment of exclusive Consumer Courts across the country, recommending measures for early disposal of cases of overseas Pakistanis and service structure / pay allowances of district attorneys and Government Pleaders. The meeting will also review status of allocation of funds for strengthening the district judiciary in terms of human resource and infrastructure all over the Country including Azad Jammu and Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan.

Copyright 2019, Supreme Court of Pakistan