Supreme Court of Pakistan
More Search Options


Dated: 6-March-2014

Meeting of the National Judicial (Policy Making) Committee (NJPMC) is scheduled on 8th March, 2014 at 09:00 A.M in the Supreme Court Branch Registry, Lahore under the Chairmanship of Hon’ble Mr. Justice Tassaduq Hussain Jillani, Chief Justice of Pakistan/Chairman, NJPMC. The meeting will be attended by Mr. Justice Agha Rafiq Ahmed Khan, Chief Justice, Federal Shariat Court, Mr. Justice Qazi Faez Isa, Chief Justice High Court of Balochistan, Mr. Justice Umar Ata Bandial, Chief Justice Lahore High Court, Mr. Justice Maqbool Baqar, Chief Justice High Court of Sindh and Mr. Justice Mian Fasih-ul-Mulk, Chief Justice Peshawar High Court, members of the Committee.

Mr. Justice Muhammad Anwar Khan Kasi, Chief Justice Islamabad High Court, Mr. Justice Mohammad Azam Khan, Chief Justice, Supreme Court of Azad Jammu and Kashmir, Mr. Justice Rana Muhammad Arshad Khan, Chief Judge, Supreme Appellate Court Gilgit-Baltistan, Mr. Justice Ghulam Mustafa Mughal, Chief Justice, High Court of Azad Jammu and Kashmir and Mr. Justice Sahib Khan, Chief Judge, Chief Court of Gilgit-Baltistan will also attend the meeting on special invitation.

The meeting will review performance of District Judiciary regarding disposal of cases and status of appeals filed by or against the financial institution and other revenue cases. In addition the issues related to timely submission of challans, establishment of exclusive Consumer Courts across the country, expeditious disposal of cases of Overseas Pakistanis, service structure/pay allowances of District Attorneys/Government Pleaders and establishment of Mobile Courts are also on the agenda of the meeting.

The meeting will also review implementation status of allocation of funds for strengthening the district judiciary in terms of human resource and infrastructure all over the Country including Azad Jammu and Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan.

Copyright 2019, Supreme Court of Pakistan